News:

Registered a URL and setup a forum as the IPCam stuff really needed its own site vs my irregular blog posts about IPCam hacking at http://www.computersolutions.cn/blog

Author Topic: Wanscam AJ-C2WA-C198 trouble with multiple devices on wifi.  (Read 22404 times)

December 26, 2011, 01:58:06 pm
Hey!

I'm kinda new to this whole IP-cam thing. But I have some descent understanding for computers and technology in general.

I just bought and installed 2 Wanscam AJ-C2WA-C198.

I've set them both up and signed them to specific IP numbers. I've done the port forwarding in my router and have no problems viewing and using them both, AS LONG AS one of them is on wifi and the other one is on ethernet. As soon as I disconnect them both and try to use them on wifi it seems as if they start to interfere with each other. I can't figure out why I can't use them both on Wifi. They're set to different IP numbers and different ports as well.

As long as I only use one (either one) on wifi, everything is fine. Both internal and external reach works great.

Any one with some tricks for me? It's starting to really annoy me since I've tried pretty much everything I can imagine has anything to do with it.

Regards,

Mike

• No avatar
December 28, 2011, 05:07:53 am
is this problem only if you access it from outside or even within your home network?

did you try having both of them on ethernet?

try checking their MAC addresses. not the one marked on the bottom, that is for ethernet.

There has been a maufacturer who delivered all cams with the same ethernet MAC, maybe anotherone has all the samw wifi MACs?

December 30, 2011, 04:51:19 am
That HAS to be the problem. I've been thinking about the macadress. I could only find one macadress in my router settings. But I thought to myself that it shouldn't be the issue. Thats a stupid thing to do being a manufacturer. How would they solve that for a person wanting to install 2 or more wirelessly?

Can I somehow change the macadress?