News:

Registered a URL and setup a forum as the IPCam stuff really needed its own site vs my irregular blog posts about IPCam hacking at http://www.computersolutions.cn/blog

Author Topic: EASYN - error firmware  (Read 65778 times)

• No avatar
February 22, 2014, 04:25:22 am
Hello everybody,

finally I have my USB to serial interface!!! Took forever to get here.
Just one question before I start rescuing my cam: Can I use the GPIO port of my cam as well to flash the latest firmware? Or do I have to solder some pins or cables on the board of my cam like shown in the picture above? I am not really good at soldering so I will ask a friend of mine to do that for me. That means I more delay until I can repair my cam ;-)

Thanks everybody (reall a great forum here)
Regards
Graham

• No avatar
February 24, 2014, 01:57:01 am
why do you complain about the delivery? it was the earliest date from the mentioned timespan.
unfortunately the necessary contacts are only available on the shown solderpoints ... maybe your friend can add some simple connector (like old soundcard-cd cable or ic-socket) to be more versatile

• No avatar
February 24, 2014, 03:11:42 am
Hi Schufti,

why do you complain about the delivery? it was the earliest date from the mentioned timespan.

Well yeah it sounded like I complain about the delivery. But to be honest I complain more about myself. I did not notice that the delivery takes that long when I ordered. So it was not the fault of the people I ordered from but my fault that I did not notice. But still it felt like it took forever :-)

OK then I will see what my friend can do. If I want to solder some pins I need to get them first as well.

Thanks again Schufti

• No avatar
February 26, 2014, 02:52:54 am
beware that the holes are in 2mm pitch not the common 2.54mm.
So it is practical to use a short cable, so you can use standard 2.54mm connectors and have it accessible from the outside when the cam is closed.

• No avatar
March 30, 2014, 05:30:52 am